Skip to content Skip to navigation

Degrees Conferred

Degrees Conferred by Year

Following national standards of reporting, degrees conferred statistics are from Summer Quarter through Spring Quarter; the academic year at Stanford is Autumn through Summer quarters.

Stanford University offers the following degrees:

  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Bachelor of Science

  • Bachelor of Arts and Science

  • Master of Arts

  • Master of Science

  • Master of Public Policy

  • Master of Business Administration

  • Master of Fine Arts

  • Master of Liberal Arts

  • Engineer

  • Master of Legal Studies

  • Master of Laws

  • Master of the Science of Law

  • Doctor of Jurisprudence

  • Doctor of the Science of Law

  • Doctor of Musical Arts

  • Doctor of Medicine

  • Doctor of Philosophy