Skip to content Skip to navigation

Important Information Regarding COVID-19

For quickest response to an issue, please submit a ServiceNow Ticket to the Student Services Center. If you prefer to talk to an SSC Specialist, we offer advising sessions via Zoom by appointment. SSC specialists are also available for live chat from LiveChat Monday – Friday, 12:00 – 4:00 p.m. via the Service Now portal.

Latest information about the University's response to COVID-19 • Academic questions are extensively answered in the TeachAnywhere FAQ • Latest updates for: UndergraduatesGrad Students and Postdocs

See the Registrar's COVID-19 and Academic Continuity page for information for students, faculty, and staff relevant to classes and academic activities and administration. (updated May 21, 2020)


University Awards Nominations

Annual Gores, Dinkelspiel, and Cuthbertson Awards

Due to the COVID-19 situation, the nomination period for the Cuthbertson, Gores, and Dinkelspiel Awards will be extended until Monday, October 19, 2020. 

Recipients of these awards are honored for high achievements in teaching, advising, professional activities, and other services to the University. See the Registrar's Awards webpage for the complete criteria for the awards and to see the list of previous award winners.  Any member of the Stanford community may submit a nomination or supporting letter.

Award recipients will be announced in May and will be formally acknowledged at the University Commencement. 

Nominations for the President's Awards for Diversity Through Excellence 

Write a letter to the President's Diversity Awards Committee. Nominations must include the name and position of the nominator and clearly describe the exceptional contributions that make the nominee (individual or campus unit) deserving of this award. Nomination letters can be sent by email, interdepartmental, or US mail. For more information on nominations, procedures and past winners, please go to the President's Awards for Excellence Through Diversity website.

Who May Nominate? Any member of the Stanford community may nominate for one or more of these awards. Students are especially encouraged to nominate anyone who has made a special contribution to their education.

Why Nominate? Stanford's quality as an educational institution depends upon the dedication of its faculty, students, and staff. Recognizing those whose extraordinary efforts have made Stanford a better place thanks the award winners and reminds the community of the importance of individual contributions to the institution. Each award carries a cash stipend, a formal citation, and extensive public recognition.

When to Nominate. Due to the COVID-19 situation, the nomination period for the Gores, Dinkelspiel, and Cuthbertson Awards will be extended until Monday, October 19, 2020.

The nomination period for the President's Diversity Awards will be Monday, February 3, 2020 until Tuesday, March 31, 2020.

How to Nominate. For the Gores awards, visit the following proposal webpage:

For the Dinkelspiel awards, visit the following proposal webpage:

For the Cuthbertson award, visit the following proposal webpage: 

If you have questions regarding the nomination process, contact Shunit Harpaz:

Selection Process. Nominations for the Gores, Dinkelspiel, and Cuthbertson awards are presented to the Committee on Undergraduate Standards and Policy.